Exhibits

NONFIC: Big Sister, Little Sister, Red Sister: Three Women at the heart of Twentieth-Century China by Jung Chang

February: Fiction Pick This is a gripping story of love, war, intrigue, bravery, and betrayal, which will take on a journey from Canton to Hawaii to New York, from exiles’ quarters in Japan and Berlin to secret meeting rooms in

Posted in Staff Picks

J GRAPHIC FIC: New Kid by Jerry Craft

February: Juvenile Fiction Pick Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is

Posted in Staff Picks

J NONFIC: Undefeated by Kwame Alexander

February: Youth Nonfiction Pick The Newbery Award-winning author of THE CROSSOVER pens an ode to black American triumph and tribulation, with art from a two-time Caldecott Honoree. Originally performed for ESPN’s The Undefeated, this poem is a love letter to

Posted in Staff Picks

NONFIC: Life Undercover: Coming of Age in the CIA by Amaryllis Fox

December: NonFiction Pick This is a riveting memoir telling the story of the author’s ten years in the most elite clandestine ops unit of the CIA, hunting the world’s most dangerous terrorists in sixteen countries while marrying and giving birth

Posted in Staff Picks

FIC: Dutch House by Anne Patchett

December: Fiction Pick This is moving story that explores the indelible bond between two siblings, the house of their childhood, and a past that will not let them go. The Dutch House is the story of a paradise lost, a

Posted in Staff Picks