Exhibits

NonFic: In a Dark Room by Susan Faludi

In a Dark Room by Susan Faludi

April: NonFiction When feminist writer Susan Faludi learned that her seventy-six-year-old father―long estranged and living in Hungary―had undergone sex reassignment surgery, the revelation would launch her on an extraordinary inquiry into the meaning of identity in the modern world and

Posted in Staff Picks

Fic: A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles

A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles

April: Fiction He can’t leave his hotel. You won’t want to. From the New York Times bestselling author of Rules of Civility—a transporting novel about a man who is ordered to spend the rest of his life inside a luxury hotel  In 1922,

Posted in Staff Picks

J NonFic: Eyes and Spies:  How you’re tracked and why you should know by Tanya Llyod Kyi

Eyes and Spies:  How you're tracked and why you should know by Tanya Llyod Kyi

April: Kid’s NonFic “An accessible look at privacy versus security issues in the days of smart phones and drones.” – Robin Written for middle-grade and older readers, Eyes and Spies looks at the way information and data about us is

Posted in Staff Picks

YA: Night Witches by Kathryn Lasky

Night Witches by Kathryn Lasky

April: Young Adult Fiction “Award winning author brings a moving historical fiction set during WW2, featuring female pilots.” – Robin 16-year-old Valya knows what it feels like to fly. She’s a pilot who’s always felt more at home soaring through

Posted in Staff Picks

J: Time Stoppers by Carrie Jones

Time Stoppers by Carrie Jones

April: Juvenile Fiction “A great fantasy adventure for fans of Rick Riordan and JK Rowling by Maine resident Carrie Jones.  Check it out now as book two is coming soon!” – Robin Annie Nobody thought she was, well, nobody, living

Posted in Staff Picks